A minor is an area of concentrated study outside of the major area of study. A minor requires a minimum of four classes (16 credits) in a directed area of study. Minors may require coursework beyond the minimum of 41 classes (161 credits) required for completion of the major. Coursework taken outside of Kettering University is not transferable towards a minor. Minors are not required for graduation, though a student may elect to pursue a minor in an area of additional interest. Minors appear on a student’s transcript at student declaration, and requirements must be completed at the time of graduation.

The Computer Science department offers four minors: