A concentration is a specialized area of study within a major area of study. A concentration requires a minimum of two classes (eight credits) in a directed area of study; concentrations in computer science require four classes (sixteen credits) in the selected area. Concentrations appear on a student’s transcript at student declaration, and requirements must be completed at the time of graduation. A concentration is not required for graduation.

Courses listed within the Computer Science concentration may be taken by any Kettering student, regardless of declared major, as long as all prerequisite courses have been satisfied.

The Computer Science department offers two concentrations: